Primoz Roglic Takes Pais Vasco Final Overall

PeloPics:Primoz Roglic of LottoNL-Jumbo won the overall classification in the Vuelta al Pais Vasco. In a tough and final stage, Roglic was pressured all through the stage, but managed to hold on and defend his lead despite a heavy crash. For the 28-year-old Slovenian it is his third win of the season and his first win in a WorldTour stage race. For Team LottoNL-Jumbo it is the tenth victory this spring.

Enric Mas became one of the youngest winners ever on Arrate, the iconic climb of the Vuelta al Pais Vasco, after battling the inclement weather and a raging peloton all day long on the short and punchy stage 6 of the race, which featured eight categorized climbs for a total of 3000 meters of elevation. For Quick-Step Floors, this was the 25th victory of the season.

A hard day for overall leader, Primoz Roglic

Young Enric Mas won Pais Vasco stage 6

9th on the stage and final overall winner

The Pais Visco final podium: Izagirri, Roglic and Landa

Vuelta al Pais Vasco Stage 6 Result:
1. Enric Mas (Spa) Quick-Step Floors in 3:17:34
2. Mikel Landa (Spa) Movistar at 0:12
3. Ion Izagirre (Spa) Bahrain-Merida at 0:27
4. Dylan Teuns (Bel) BMC
5. Nairo Quintana (Col) Movistar at 0:30
6. Thomas De Gendt (Bel) Lotto Soudal at 0:45
7. Emanuel Buchmann (Ger) Bora-Hansgrohe at 0:47
8. Gregor Mühlberger (Aut) Bora-Hansgrohe at 0:54
9. Primoz Roglic (Slo) LottoNL-Jumbo
10. Patrick Konrad (Aut) Bora-Hansgrohe.

Vuelta al Pais Vasco Final Overall Result:
1. Primoz Roglic (Slo) LottoNL-Jumbo in 20:53:47
2. Mikel Landa (Spa) Movistar at 1:09
3. Ion Izagirre (Spa) Bahrain-Merida at 1:42
4. Emanuel Buchmann (Ger) Bora-Hansgrohe at 3:14
5. Nairo Quintana (Col) Movistar at 3:17
6. Enric Mas (Spa) Quick-Step Floors at 3:29
7. Bauke Mollema (Ned) Trek-Segafredo at 3:50
8. Pello Bilbao (Spa) Astana at 4:14
9. David De La Cruz (Spa) Sky at 4:15
10. Patrick Konrad (Aut) Bora-Hansgrohe at 5:30.

pais vasco18pelopicsroglic