What's Cool In Road Cycling

Watch the GIRO LIVE in Canada

Canadians across the Great White North are rejoicing in a typically polite manner as CYCLING.TV announced an eleventh-hour deal to broadcast live coverage and on-demand replays of all stage of the 2016 Giro d’Italia. And the first three stages are FREE to watch.

The scheduling geniuses at the Canadian sports networks decided to not show Giro d’Italia coverage this year, and it looked like options to view live coverage of the race would be slim if you live above the 49th parallel.

But CYCLING.TV stepped up with a fully redesigned site for desktop, tablets and mobile viewing, and rebuilt back-end that allows for better than ever high-def streaming, and live coverage that includes:
• All stages live in HD.
• Full replays and highlights available on demand.
• Viewers can watch the Giro using the CTV App available on iOS and Android
• Stages 1-3 will be broadcast free; viewers can try before they buy.
• Remaining stages are part of a Giro PPV package priced at $19.95 USD.
Things look to have changed a lot at Cycling.TV

cty-giro2016-promo920
2016 Giro d’Italia Schedule – Available in Canada
(Subscribers-only: Buy the Giro PPV Package for $19.95 USD)

Stage 1 – Available for FREE
Fri 6th May 2016
LIVE 1230 UTC (0830 EDT) with Ned Boulting & Daniel Lloyd
Stage 1 Link Here

• Stage 2 – Available for FREE
Sat 7th May 2016
LIVE 1230 UTC (0830 EDT) with Ned Boulting & Daniel Lloyd
Stage 2 Link Here

• Stage 3 – Available for FREE
Sun 8th May 2016
LIVE 1230 UTC (0830 EDT) with Ned Boulting & Daniel Lloyd
Stage 3 Link Here

• Stage 4 – Tue 10th May 2016
LIVE 1230 UTC (0830 EDT) with Ned Boulting & Daniel Lloyd
Stage 4 Link Here

• Stage 5 – Wed 11th May 2016
LIVE 1230 UTC (0830 EDT) with Ned Boulting & Daniel Lloyd
Stage 5 Link Here

• Stage 6 – Thu 12th May 2016
LIVE 1100 UTC (0700 EDT) with Ned Boulting & Daniel Lloyd
Stage 6 Link Here

• Stage 7 – Fri 13th May 2016
LIVE 1230 UTC (0830 EDT) with Ned Boulting & Daniel Lloyd
Stage 7 Link Here

• Stage 8 – Sat 14th May 2016
LIVE 1230 UTC (0830 EDT) with Ned Boulting & Daniel Lloyd
Stage 8 Link Here

• Stage 9 – Sun 15th May 2016
LIVE 1230 UTC (0830 EDT) with Ned Boulting & Daniel Lloyd
Stage 9 Link Here

• Stage 10 – Tue 17th May 2016
LIVE 1230 UTC (0830 EDT) with Ned Boulting & Daniel Lloyd
Stage 10 Link Here

• Stage 11 – Wed 18th May 2016
LIVE 1230 UTC (0830 EDT) with Ned Boulting & Daniel Lloyd
Stage 11 Link Here

• Stage 12 – Thu 19th May 2016
LIVE 1230 UTC (0830 EDT) with Ned Boulting & Daniel Lloyd
Stage 12 Link Here

• Stage 13 – Fri 20th May 2016
LIVE 1100 UTC (0700 EDT) with Ned Boulting & Daniel Lloyd
Stage 13 Link Here

• Stage 14 – Sat 21st May 2016
LIVE 1100 UTC (0700 EDT) with Ned Boulting & Daniel Lloyd
Stage 14 Link Here

• Stage 15 – Sun 22nd May 2016
LIVE 1230 UTC (0830 EDT) with Ned Boulting & Daniel Lloyd
Stage 15 Link Here

• Stage 16 – Tue 24th May 2016
LIVE 1230 UTC (0830 EDT) with Ned Boulting & Daniel Lloyd
Stage 16 Link Here

• Stage 17 – Wed 25th May 2016
LIVE 1230 UTC (0830 EDT) with Ned Boulting & Daniel Lloyd
Stage 17 Link Here

• Stage 18 – Thu 26th May 2016
LIVE 1230 UTC (0830 EDT) with Ned Boulting & Daniel Lloyd
Stage 18 Link Here

• Stage 19 – Fri 27th May 2016
LIVE 1230 UTC (0830 EDT) with Ned Boulting & Daniel Lloyd
Stage 19 Link Here

• Stage 20 – Sat 28th May 2016
LIVE 1100 UTC (0700 EDT) with Ned Boulting & Daniel Lloyd
Stage 20 Link Here

• Stage 21 – Sun 29th May 2016
LIVE 1230 UTC (0830 EDT) with Ned Boulting & Daniel Lloyd
Stage 21 Link Here

Like PEZ? Why not subscribe to our weekly newsletter to receive updates and reminders on what's cool in road cycling?

Comments are closed.