What's Cool In Road Cycling

Lotto Announces Tour Team

Belgian Team Lotto-Adecco has announced their riders for this year’s Tour. Heading up the team will be Rik Verbgugghe, who finished 9th in the Giro and was usuallly in the thick of the action, Robbie McEwan who beat Cipollini twice in the Giro, and omni-protagonist Mario Aerts.

This is the Lotto-Adecco-ABX Team for the Tour de France 2002 :

Robbie McEwen
Rik Verbrugghe
Mario Aerts
Serge Baguet
Christophe Brandt
Hans De Clercq
Guennadi Mikhailov
Kurt Van De Wouwer
Aart Vierhouten

Back-ups :
Glenn D’Hollander
Thierry Marichal
Kurt Van Lancker
Ief Verbrugghe
Stefan Van Dijk

Like PEZ? Why not subscribe to our weekly newsletter to receive updates and reminders on what's cool in road cycling?

Comments are closed.