What's Cool In Road Cycling

Spanish Teams Announce Tour Squads.

The Spanish teams, ibanesto.com and Kelme-Costa Blanca, have announced their squads for the up and coming Tour de France.

The team for ibanesto.com will consist of Unai Osa, Paco Mancebo, Santiago Blanco, Denis Menchov, Javier Pascual Rodriguez, Ivan Gutiйrrez, Jon Odriozola & Chente Garcia Acosta. The last place should go to Dariusz Baranowski, and the main reserve is Marzio Bruseghin, with an outside chance for David Latasa or Xabier Zandio.

Kelme-Costa Blanca (or what ever name it has by then) has announced a main block of riders who has been prepared specifically for the team time trial, they are Oscar Sevilla, Santi Botero, Quique Gutiйrrez & Santi Pйrez. The rest of the team will be decided after the Tour of Catalunya, which starts on Monday and the Circuito Montaсйs and the Tour of Switzerland, both start on Tuesday.

Like PEZ? Why not subscribe to our weekly newsletter to receive updates and reminders on what's cool in road cycling?

Comments are closed.