What's Cool In Road Cycling
Tour of Oman 2018

All Of SIDI’S 2018 Victories

The first in Africa in January. The last in China in October.Between Sanremo,Amstel,Giro,Euro title and much more…


24/02 Omloop Het Nieuwsblad: Michael Valgren

4-11/03 Paris-Nice
Stages: 1 Arnaud Demare, 1 Rudy Molard

7-13/03 Tirreno-Adriatico
Stages: 2 Marcel Kittel (Katusha), 1 Adam Yates
GC: Michal Kwiatkowski 1st

17/03 Milano-Sanremo: Vincenzo Nibali

19-25/03 Volta Catalunya
Stages: 1 Maximilian Schachmann

2-7/04 Itzulia Basque Country
Stages: 1 Omar Fraile

15/04 Amstel Gold Race: Michael Valgren

24-29/04 Romandie
Stages: 1 Omar Fraile, 1 Egan Bernal, 1 Jakub Fuglsang

4-27/05 Giro d’Italia
2 Chris Froome, 1 Esteban Chaves, 1 Matej Mohoric, 1 Mikel Nieve, 1 Maximilian Schachmann
GC: Chris Froome 1st, Miguel Angle Lopez 3rd

1-19/05 Tour of California
Stages: 2 Egan Bernal
GC: Egan Bernal 1st

3-10/06 Criterium du Dauphinè
Stages: 1 Michal Kwiatkowski, 1 Pello Bilbao, 1 Adam Yates

9-17/06 Tour de Suisse
Stages: 1 Sonny Colbrelli, 1 Arnaud Demare

7-29/07 Tour de France
1 Arnaud Demare, 1 Magnus Cort, 1 Omar Fraile
GC: Chris Froome 3rd

4-10/08 Tour de Pologne
Stages: 2 Michal Kwiatkowski
GC: Michal Kwiatkowski 1st

13-19/08 Binck Ban Tour
Stages: 1 Magnus Cort
GC: Matej Mohoric 1st

25/08 – 16/09 La Vuelta
1 Nacer Bouhanni,
GC: Miguel Angle Lopez 3rd

9-14/10 Presidential Cycling Tour of Turkey
Stages: 1 Alexey Lutsenko

16-21/10 Gree Tour of Guangxi
Stages: 1 Gianni Moscon, 1 Matteo Trentin
GC: Gianni Moscon 1st

MORE THAN 100 VICTORIES IN UCI CALENDAR RACES, Including these highlights…

23-31/10 Tour of Hainan: Jakub Mareczko (1 stage)

21/10 Japan Cup: Robert Power
7-14/10 Tour of Taihu Lake: Jakub Mareczko (3 stages)
11/10 Gran Piemonte: Sonny Colbrelli

23-26/08 Deutschland Tour: Matej Mohoric (1 stage & GC)
16-19/08 Artic Race of Norway: Sergei Chernetski
12/08 European Championship title: Matteo Trentin

7-11/08 Vuelta a Burgos: Ivan Sosa (1 stage & GC)
15/07 Kazakhstan National Championship: Alexey Lutsenko
7-14/07 Tour of Austria: Giovanni Visconti (3 stages)
07/07 Albanian TT National Championship title: Eugert Zhupa
05-08/07 Sibiu Tour: Ivan Sosa (1 stage & GC)
01/07 Kazakhstan National Championship: TT Daniil Fominykh
29/06 German National Championship TT: Tony Martin
28/06 Estonia National Championship : Tanel Kangert
24/06 Spain National Championship : Gorka Izagirre
24/06 Slovenia National Championship: Matej Mohoric

20/06 Ukraine National Championship TT: Andrey Grivko
20-24/06 Adriatica Ionica Race: Ivan Sosa (1 stage & GC)

08/06 Slovenia National Championship TT: Jan Tratnik
17-22/04 Tour of Croatia: Kanstantsin Siutsou (1 stage & GC)
6-15/04: Tour du Maroc: Jakub Mareczko (6 stages)
10/04 Paris-Camembert: Lilian Calmejane
13-18/02 Tour of Oman: Alexey Lutsenko (GC)
11/02 Colombia Oro y Paz: Egan Bernal (GC)
10/02 Colombia Oro y Paz: Rigoberto Uran (1 stage)
04/02 Colombia National Championship: Sergio Henao
02/02 Colombia National Championship TT: Egan Bernal
15-21/01 La Tropicale Amissa Bongo: Luca Pacioni (1 stage)

Victories by teams completely sponsored by Sidi…

SIDI World Tour Teams:
Astana Pro Team: 30 victories

Bahrain Merida Pro Cycling Team: 26
Team Katusha – Alpecin: 5

SIDI Pro-Continental Teams:
CCC Sprandi Polkowice: 20
Wilier Triestina – Sella Italia: 19

In 2018 Sidi won at least one race in every corner of the planet:
Europe, North-America, South-America, Africa, the Middle East, Asia and Oceania.

Like PEZ? Why not subscribe to our weekly newsletter to receive updates and reminders on what's cool in road cycling?

Comments are closed.