What's Cool In Road Cycling

Five belgian juniors to Lotto Soudal U23 next year

Today, the junior men will race for the world title. Although Lotto Soudal doesn’t have a junior team, we can still look forward to this race. Five of the six selected Belgians will ride for our U23-team of Kurt Van de Wouwer next year. The Belgian national team will start as favourites with Belgian champion Bjorg Lambrecht, Stan De Wulf (second at the European Championships), Aaron Verwilst (fourth at the European Championships), fast guy Robbe Ghijs and Thomas Vereecken. Rider six – Jasper Philipsen – is still a first year junior, whom will stay a junior in 2016. The five others will be valuable replacements for among others Kenneth Van Rooy, Dries Van Gestel and Laurens De Plus, who will start the upcoming season as professionals.

Like PEZ? Why not subscribe to our weekly newsletter to receive updates and reminders on what's cool in road cycling?

Comments are closed.