What's Cool In Road Cycling

Garmin-Sharp Announces World Team Time Trial Line-Up

Team Garmin-Sharp today announced its line-up for the 2013 World Team Time Trial (TTT) Championships. The squad features young talent Rohan Dennis, fresh off his overall win at the Tour of Alberta, and Andrew Talansky, top-10 Tour de France finisher and the best-placed American overall. Also lining up are TTT veterans Tyler Farrar, David Millar, Christian VandeVelde and David Zabriskie. All four were part of the winning TTT squad at the 2011 Tour de France.

Team Garmin-Sharp 2013 World TTT Championships Team:
Rohan Dennis

Tyler Farrar

David Millar

Andrew Talansky

Christian Vande Velde

David Zabriskie

“Team Garmin-Sharp is 100 percent focused on our work as a team, and for that reason the TTT is always a special and important event for us,” said Jonathan Vaughters, CEO, Slipstream Sports and Team Garmin-Sharp. “We have a strong team this year for World TTT Championships with a mix of great young talent in Andrew and Rohan, combined with the deep experience of TTT experts Tyler, David M, Dave Z and Christian. It should be an exciting race.”

“From a technical perspective, the TTT is all about the small details and for us, Worlds is the culmination of all the work we do all year,” said Robby Ketchell, DIrector of Sport Science, Team Garmin-Sharp. “The team is ready and we are looking forward to tomorrow.”

Like PEZ? Why not subscribe to our weekly newsletter to receive updates and reminders on what's cool in road cycling?

Comments are closed.