What's Cool In Road Cycling

Teams Selection for Paris-Nice and Critérium du Dauphiné 2016

Amaury Sport Organisation have chosen the teams that will take part in the 74nd edition of Paris–Nice (March 6–13) and the 68th edition of the Critérium du Dauphiné (June 5–12).

In accordance with Union Cycliste Internationale rules, the following eighteen teams UCI WorldTeam are automatically invited to those two races:

AG2R-La Mondiale (Fra)
Astana Pro Team (Kaz)
BMC Racing Team (USA)
Cannondale Pro Cycling Team (USA)
Dimension Data (AfS)
Etixx – Quick-Step (Bel)
FDJ (Fra)
IAM Cycling (Sui)
Lampre-Merida (Ita)
Lotto Soudal (Bel)
Movistar Team (Esp)
Orica-GreenEDGE (Aus)
Team Giant-Alpecin (Ger)
Team Katusha (Rus)
Team Lotto NL-Jumbo (Ned)
Team Sky (Gbr)
Tinkoff (Rus)
Trek-Segafredo (USA)

In addition to these eighteen teams, the organisers have awarded the following wildcards:

Cofidis, Solutions Crédits (Fra)
Delko Marseille Provence KTM (Fra)
Direct Energie (Fra)
Fortuneo – Vital Concept (Fra)

Critérium du Dauphiné
Bora-Argon 18 (Ger)
Cofidis, Solutions Crédits (Fra)
Direct Energie (Fra)
Wanty – Groupe Gobert (Bel).

Paris-Nice stage-3
Taylor Phinney with BMC teammate Peter Stetina during stage 3 of the 2014 Paris-Nice from Toucy to Circuit de Nevers Magny-Cours

Like PEZ? Why not subscribe to our weekly newsletter to receive updates and reminders on what's cool in road cycling?

Comments are closed.