What's Cool In Road Cycling
Flèche Brabançonne

Brabantse Pijl’19: Van der Poel Confirms his Class!

Race Report: Mathieu van der Poel (Corendon-Circus) won the 59th edition of the Brabantse Pijl on Wednesday afternoon in Overijse. The Dutch champion was the best in the sprint from a classy group, including Julian Alaphilippe (Deceuninck - Quick-Step), Michael Matthews (Sunweb) and last years winner, Tim Wellens (Lotto Soudal).